new blogger gone MIA.

the past couple of weeks I have really been trying to make this Etsy shop thing work; I’ve been non-stop and knee-deep in paint. I learned recently that it isn’t how well you paint or create art, but how well you market yourself.

discouragement is riding on my heels, so wish me luck!

AND check out my new works on Etsy! If you aren’t interested in buying anything, remember follows and likes are free 😉

https://www.etsy.com/shop/REdeFINEART

Tiny Paintings Tiny Paintings Tiny Paintings

4 thoughts on “new blogger gone MIA.

  1. Feeling your struggle. Most of us just like to make stuff. The marketing and selling seem like a waste of time even if it is somewhat validating. The shows and receptions can be fun! Mostly it turns into burdensome business.

    Like

    • Well my hat is off to you if you are getting those shows and receptions. I’ve only just recently been making art (or what I like to say ‘arting’). I’m hoping to start getting some attention here in Greenville, slowly but surely.
      Good luck with your art and keep in touch! Artists should definitely stick together.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment